Return to Rilo
sort by::
page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
one tough shoe June 21, 2011
reviewer: Jonathan from Austin Tx  
This shoes are great for walking around town and playing around with friends for a bit. but don't expect to be able to play on them 3 days a week. the sole is great and has great grip on the floor, something a lot of shoes don't have. the material the shoe is made with is really though and will put up with a lot of punishment, but you loose a lot of feel for the ball and make you feel as if you where playing in a really light steel toe boot. the inner sole is not as comfortable as it looks and was very quickly replaced by a Dr. sholes sole the provided the much needed cushion. this shoes would probably fit a goolie better in indoor as they're not sprinting much like a mid or foward would.

was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovin' them January 11, 2011
reviewer: Zack  
My Rilos are good for walking around in, and just day to day activities and stylish, and then when it is time to do work, these shoes are top of the line for street play, its like have glued the ball to the bottom of the shoe it grips so well. Very durable as well.

was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Stars if they last the summer May 7, 2010
reviewer: David Gutierrez from Chico, CA United States  
I've owned these boots for about 2 months so my review may be a bit premature:  First, I found them true to size.  Not as heavy as I anticipated, but still the bulk of the weight comes from the thick sole. Which leads me to, these are super comfortable, armorplated, you-know-what kicking shoes!
I have found the "pigeon eye" hash marks that cover most of the shoe are starting to fray around the inner toe.  This will not effect durablity, merely asthetics.  I wanted the Rilos with the Red stitching but only saw those in one picture somewhere. The white stitching that makes up the two stripes (wings) looks weak and boring especially since the rest of the shoe is matte black, although "calle" stitched under the laces near the toe is nice.  The tread is holding up but I have to wait to see how they make it through summer to see if they are 5 stars.

was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beast Shoes! May 4, 2010
reviewer: Kerry Milan Waterman II from Lillington NC  
These shoes are pretty beast!
Great appearence and grade A material!

was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Rilo... Nice. May 3, 2010
reviewer: MIchael Ortiz from Virginia Beach, Virginia  
My Calle Rilos are half a year old. They have held up very nicely. The only three problems I have identified is that
1. The toe has begun to loose bits and pieces of the very outer part, which is somewhat annoying
2. The perforated pigeon eyes all over the shoe have become... un-perforated
3. White socks become white at the toe, but I usually wear black socks so it is not an issue

All and all, this shoe is very comfortable, lighter than most shoes of its kind, and the design is clever, with the wings of the pigeon guiding you to the streets. A bit hot and stuffy after 7 hours of continuous use, but that's something that you get over because you just keep looking down at shoes that amaze.


was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sweet Shoes May 3, 2010
reviewer: Billy Monnier from OC, California  
These shoes are the essence of legitness. I get complements all the time and they comfortable for any occasion from kickin it with friends to kickin their #$^&# on the street!

was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice shoe May 3, 2010
reviewer: Douglas Wong from Tennessee  
I love them. Will be buying another pair soon, since they're too small now. Like all Calle stuff, I get lots of comments on them. Love how they don't take long at all to break in, and just how comfortable they are. Go with just about anything you could possibly have.

was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Built like tank...weigh like a tank May 3, 2010
reviewer: Scott Morriss from Seattle, Wa  
These shoes are beast.  They"ll stand up to the wear and tear of street play with no problem.  My only dislike is that they're so heavy. I like my kicks to be light and flexible so I can execute the sick moves, but these shoes are a little too heavy. They run true to size.

was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Calle Rilo Alan Benalil May 3, 2010
reviewer: Alan Benalil from Socorro, NM United States  
AWESOME STREET SHOES!! we ball on some rough stuff where i'm at and ive had these badboys since their release and still look like new. other shoes tore within a few months but these are still going strong!

thanks calle!

was this review helpful to you?